Albury High School logo

Albury High School

Albury High School

Making Albury High School a better place for all - AD ASTRA PER ASPERA

Telephone02 6021 3488

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.




Mr Darryl Ward

DEPUTY PRINCIPALS:                      

Mr Damian Toohey - years 8, 10, 12

Mrs Sharon McEachern - years 7, 9, 11


Mrs Nicole Hayward


Administration, Computing & Languages Faculty

Mrs Michelle Armstrong - Computing Co-ord & HT Adm

Ms Kate Bender - Librarian

Ms Melinda Boyce – SRC Coordinator

Mrs Vinvien Ling

Creative & Performing Arts Faculty

Mrs Mardi Sergi - Head Teacher

Ms Chiarene Cooper

Ms Nadia Dosenko-West 

Ms Rebecca Koessler 

Ms Angela Moon 

Ms Lana Rhodes - Year 10 Adviser

English Faculty

Ms Jenna-Lea Peel - Head Teacher

Ms Hannah Clapperton

Ms Ria Crisp

Mr Adrian French Year 11 Adviser

Ms Georgina Kidd

Mrs Helen Stewart-Hawkins

Ms Sarah Toole - Prefects’ Patron

Ms Anne Wadsworth

Ms Rebecca Wall - Yr 12 Student Adviser

Ms Katie Walsh

Home Economics & Vocational Ed Faculty

Ms Lisa Higham - Head Teacher, Year 12 Adviser

Mrs Melissa Albert

Mr Mark Ellis

Mr Nathan Honeyman - Careers Adviser

Ms Emily Shearer

Ms Maree Stokes

Mrs Paula Watson

Industrial Arts

Mr Cameron Miller - Head Teacher

Mr James Boyce

Mr Damien Harding

Mr Luke Kompler

Mr Mark Peter 

Mathematics Faculty

Mr James Lollback - Head Teacher 

Mr Keith Baudinette

Mrs Taylor Dowling

Ms Rachel Eyles

Mrs Anita Graham

Mr Brendan Passmore

Mr Simon Porter

Ms Rachel Saul

Mrs Kristina Schaeffer

Mrs Sarah Warry - Mathematics Growth Team leader

PDHPE Faculty

Mr Greg King - Head Teacher

Ms Ella Arentz

Ms Samantha Oeser - Sports Organiser

Mr Toby Pargeter - Sports Organiser

Ms Jane Mackinlay

Science & Agriculture Faculty

Mrs Tracey Lee - Head Teacher

Ms Sarah Basquil - Head Teacher Administration / Daily organisation

Ms Edwina Butler

Mr Mathew Danic

Mrs Donna Jackson - Agriculture

Mr Anton Planting - Year 7 Adviser

Mr Jarrod Maxwell

Mr George Salmon

Ms Lisa Semmler

Humanities Faculty

Mr Craig Day - Head Teacher

Ms Lara Barbaro

Ms Jennifer Cunningham

Mr Joshua Dicketts

Mr Andrew Fielder

Ms Kerri Flanigan

Mr Guy Fahey

Mrs Elyssa May - Yr 8 Student Adviser

Mrs Tegan Miles

Mr Andrew Mollison 

Mr Chris Nicholson

Mr Dave Tassell

Educational Support Faculty

Mrs Sharon Borham – Head Teacher Ed Support

Ms Lyn Ashword - SLSO

Mrs Sonia Barber – LaST

Mrs Jacqueline Cronin - SLSO Multi-cat

Mr Aidan Bourke – Multi-cat

Ms Jacquie Brooksby

Ms Elyse Burns – Multi-cat. Year 9 Adviser

Mrs Danielle Cale – EALD

Mrs Angela DeMamiel – Multi-cat.

Ms Caroline Frost – LaST

Mr Paddy Hicks - Flexible Learning Hub

Mr James Ellis - SLSO

Ms Monique Lewis

Ms Diane Luke - SLSO

Mrs Jacqueline Packer - COVID ILSP Teacher

Mrs Fiona Sanson - SLSO Multi-cat

Mrs Gaye Hales - SLSO

Mr Kai Borham - SLSO IA


Welfare Faculty

Ms Carolyn Ratcliffe - Head Teacher Welfare 

Ms Cara Ross – Youth Outreach Worker

Mrs Linda Robinson - School Counsellor

Mrs Emma Mancer - School Councillor

School Administrative Support Staff

Mrs Sharon Bockman - School Admin Manager

Mrs Shirley Brownlaw - Science Assistant

Mrs Susan Burt – Home Economics

Mrs Jill Carey – School Office

Mr Greg Chadwick - General Assistant

Mrs Carolyn Hall - Duplicating Room

Mr Detlef Hoelscher - Farm Assistant

Ms Karen King - Library 

Ms Sue Mojsiewicz - Principal’s Assistant

Ms Sonja Ressell - School Office

Mrs Fiona Smits – Reception

Mrs Janelle Staff – Deputy Principal’s Assistant

Mrs Debbie Welch - School Office